What’s next ?

It was a few weeks ago that I published Expect on Codeplex. You were a few hundreds of people downloading it (a little more than 700 actually) but I still have no feedback on the tool.

I will keep going on improving the tool, but I would be very glad to hear what you think about it.

For example, what is your most desired feature in such a tool ? What do you like or dislike ?

My plan for the next major feature is to allow for using shared “steps” between specifications (a group of fixtures). I think it will be very useful when you use Expect to drive UI tests. I’m just still wondering about how would the steps behave in document generation. Do they render separately or is it better to inline the steps in the multiple specifications ? I’m more for the second option now but what do you think ?

This entry was posted in Expect. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment